Split Personalities

Good Afternoon Cats and Kittens!

I have no idea what has brought on this horrible nostalgic urge of the past few months, but it has brought up many random memories that I had thought I’d forgotten.  Since we’ve already established that I move a lot, I am going to pass on a piece of wisdom that my mother ALWAYS pulled out when she told us that we were moving again-

“Moving isn’t a bad thing- you can make a fresh start!”

Now, I’m not disputing the base logic in this, but I’m going through my head and remembering the many incarnations of Simone and honestly- even I can’t keep track.  Seriously! How much reinventing can one person do?  Do I look like my name is Madonna!  Either way you look at it, I was not very good at “reinventing myself”.

As a good friend of mine pointed out recently I am one person when she and I are sitting on the porch having a serious/deep conversation, but the instant that anyone else is brought in, the Berlin Wall goes up.  Though I’m not sure if this is a good or bad thing, I guess that it just is for the moment, but my reason for bogging this is I’m wondering if I’m the only nutcase who has this problem 🙂

I’d like to think that I’m not a total bitch, but I know that I absolutly can be (sometimes on purpose if you’ve earned it) and for the most part it is unintentional if I hurt or insult you- I seem to be lacking that gene that gives people tact.  It would just be nice to know that I’m not the only person out there that it’s like climbing Mt. Everest to get to know well.

One thought on “Split Personalities

  1. Battysgirl says:

    You’re not the only person who does this, I can name names of people you know that do it too… its part of what people do as a defense mechanism against whatever they’re closing out.

Leave a Reply

