Contemplations for a Rainy Tuesday

Good Morning and Happy Tuesday!  For my two loyal readers- yes, hell is freezing over (cold front over Texas ;-D) because I am posting twice in two days!!!!

It dawned on me yesterday as I drove home from Reston that I’m really truly not going to get married and have children.  Not because I don’t want to, but because for me to feel comfortable enough for that to happen will take a miracle.  And this is the side effect of being me.  I was trying to list the criteria that would be the man I would want to marry and everything I was coming up with would be sooooooo extreme that not even I would feel right about imposing it upon anyone.

Maybe I’m just being cynical- you tell me.

The Perfect Man for Me =

1.  Must be 100% loyal to me.  As much as I would hate to admit it, if I ever found out that my man cheated, it would be over right then and there.  Not that I wouldn’t want to try and work it out, but knowing me, I would have checked out of the relationship emotionally at that instant.

2. This is sort of a sub-category of number 1- He must be in it for the long haul.  Not that it’s a religious or moral thing, but if I ever get married, there will not be divorce in my future.  Maybe that’s why I can’t imagine this ever happening.

So, without even going any further with my list, can you imagine how unfair those 2 items are to expect of someone?  Maybe I’m just being toooooo contemplative.  I’ve been accused of overthinking thinks by more than one person.

2 thoughts on “Contemplations for a Rainy Tuesday

  1. Sarah says:

    Hmm, that’s funny, I hold the same two criteria myself and I’m married with a kid…

    • simoneludlow says:

      True- but we know that I also have notoriously terrible taste in men. I havn’t met a Manny yet 😀

Leave a Reply

