A Promise to a Ghost: CSHL, 1999

I will again have to plead horny teenager for this one, but I’m not sorry- I happen to be proud of it.

And I swore it was the last time,
that he invaded my dreams and not my bed.
And I swore,
that my desire would not drown me

in a sea of tears and longing.
And I swore,
I would not dream of years to come,
if he was by my side.
And the glide of silk against my skin,
would not be his hair.
And I would not wake when the moon is high,
to shivers sent by his lips.
And I knew,
his image would float through my thought,
taunting me;
a dream I cannot catch.

CSHL- 1999

Leave a Reply

