Knowledge: CSHL, 1998

I’m not very sure what was going through my head when I wrote this, but I can only assume I was a horny 18 year old! 😀

And I hate how I know…
That I love the way he thinks,
The his eyes see through to my hidden truth,
That I cannot get close to him
-feel his skin,
That I cannot simply run my hand along his jaw,
That I cannot see his heart
– he does not want me to,
That I wish him to hold me
-see inside
That no matter how sure I may be,
I so not know what I wish of him,
-for me,
As I am a child,
-no love left to hide.

CSHL- 1998

Leave a Reply

