Untitled: CSHL, 2001

I’m really begining to think that I was having a bit of a dry spell at this time………..

With one word,
I am yours and
Yours alone.
To Tease-
To Taunt-
To torture into a sweet submission
of lust and desire;
Occasionally trust.
You would tell me you love me,
I would run,
Far from your sight.

And what of my knight,
Awaiting his call,
To come to my rescue,
The instant I fall?
Will you have pushed me,
From the edge of that cliff,
On which I’ve been sitting,
Since first we kissed.

Leave a Reply

