3 Buck Chuck is a life saver

Mother’s Day has come and gone and I did a lot of laundry.  My stomach was not feeling very well yesterday either so, I was visiting the Privy too durned much and this is where I decided that cheap red wine would settle my stomach just as well as Pepto ;-).  Anyway- I had decided on Saturday while I was running errands, that I am going to revamp my language study.  I’m not so sure why I have any desire to do this- my Mother has already made very clear that I am too American and crass to be effective in a working capacity in Europe, but I still would like to learn French.  So I’ve dusted off the disc’s and say, “Je voudrais un billette por Paris!”

2 thoughts on “3 Buck Chuck is a life saver

  1. Sarah says:

    Ooh oh, from Rosetta stone French I can say, with conviction, Il garcon no condui pas.

  2. simoneludlow says:

    I think I need a Dictionary for that one- OR you could ship me Olivier Martinez- I’ll take French Lessons from him ANYday.

Leave a Reply

