Game 7 and Vacation Confirmed in 1 Day

Good Morning Cats and Kittens!

As you can tell- I’m in a really good mood, though I probably shouldn’t be- I’ve spent WAY too much money in the last 24 hours, but it was all for good necessary and purposeful things.  On the free end- I’ve managed to get my clammy little hands onto tickets for game 7 of the NHL Playoffs! I would tell you the story, but it’s really not that interesting, suffice it to say that a client of the hotel was very generous.

AFTER I had found out that I was going to game 7 I bit the bullet and bought my plane ticket to San Diego for August- I found a round trip ticket for $250 (not including taxes- darned things cost an arm and a leg!!!).  SOOOOOOOOO, on top of that, and instead of forcing my brother to entertain me for the entire weekend, I got 3 tickets to the Kings of Leon show (Thank you for Scheduling this on a Friday Gentlemen!)- one ticket for me, one for my brother, and one for whomever he can find to go with us.  I have no guarantee that I will see any money come back for this, but I don’t think that I honestly care. 

My brother has covered my ass sooooooo many times it isn’t even funny and I need to start repaying the debt.  I remember the last concert that he and I went to- it was the Weezer show in West Palm Beach a la 2003?  I’m not sure what year it was- most of the time between 2001 and 2004 just sort of blends together for me.  I was either drunk or stressed out to the verge of snapping or just so tweaked that it was ridiculous.  To those of you who stuck by me- How much do I LOVE YOU!

And now I have the opportunity to brighten someone Else’s day and I at least know that it’ll be a good show- though I’m not too sure how I feel about and Arena, I’m usually a club sort of girl.  The last KoL show that I saw was in a great venue, but it was a while back and before these guys got BIG, sooooo, I’ll have to deal with the Arena 😦  Anyway- needless to say, there is very little that could ruin my day- and yes, this did rhyme ;D

Leave a Reply

