Exercise #6

Happy Weekend from Virginia!  According to the genius’ who come up with states slogans “Virginia is for Lovers”, so I guess that this next exercise is appropriate 🙂

6. Tell a story in the form of a love letter.

31 December 1670

Dearest Shawn,

It has been so long since we have spoken that I feel something terrible must have befallen you. The things that your father said to you were not true- you are MY son, you are HIS son. Your father is simply a complicated man who does not know how to express his fear for you- for your soul.

You must stop this heresy that you are committing.  This magic of yours is nothing more than the devil trying to lure you into the gates of hell. I worry for your eternal soul and pray daily that you do not go down the path that my dear brother Shaemus was led- to hell and to death.

Heed my words and come home, please.  Margaret misses her brother and I will not feel whole again until I have my darling boy back in my arms. Whatever has happened, whatever has befallen you- please know that you will always have a home here.

With Love, Your Mother.

2 thoughts on “Exercise #6

  1. Sarah says:

    Brennan –

    My heart breaks knowing that you’re waking up without me this morning, but my absense could not have been avoided.

    Better?

    I’ve been called away, I don’t want you to get mad at me again (unless I can expect some hot make up sex), so I’m leaving you a note.

    Be safe, imp, I’ll be home soon.

    Shawn

  2. Simone Ludlow says:

    I don’t know how to feel about that……….

Leave a Reply

