Sand Sculpture for the hot hot summer!

As I was looking through my stats, it seems that the most popular post I’ve had is the picture of Dante’s Sand Castle that I’d run across ages ago.  Once I’d determined that, I went trolling through google images for more great examples of the fin art of sand sculpting in the form of castles and came across the web site for a European Sand Sculpting Team.  Can I just say that this gentlemen (I apologize if there are also women, but did not see any in the pics) are bloody genius’!!!  They make MONEY by playing with sand- I bow and share my jealousy. 

PLEASE check out this link- they have some really cool pics of their work 😀

http://sandsculpture.eu/

One thought on “Sand Sculpture for the hot hot summer!

  1. segmation says:

    Have you had a chance yet to start building your sand castle? Here’s my blog that I think you will find interesting: http://segmation.wordpress.com/2011/04/21/from-sand-castles-to-sand-sculptures/. Thanks for allowing my comment.

Leave a Reply

